عنوان
پدید آورنده
موضوع
رده
کتابخانه
محل استقرار
0071608478
9780071608473
9780071608466
dltt
Databases
[Book]
a beginner's guide /
Andrew J. Oppel
New York :
McGraw-Hill,
c2009
1 online resource (xviii, 478 p.) :
ill
Description based on print version record
Includes index
Database fundamentals -- Exploring relational database components -- Forms-based database queries -- Introduction to SQL -- The database life cycle -- Database design using normalization -- Data and process modeling -- Physical database design -- Connecting databases to the outside world -- Database security -- Deploying databases -- Databases for online analytical processing -- Integrating XML documents and objects into databases -- Appendix A: Answers to self tests -- Appendix B: Solutions to the Try This exercises
0
"Learn standard database design and management techniques applicable to any type of database. Featuring clear examples using both Microsoft Access and Oracle, Databases: A Beginner's Guide begins by showing you how to use Structured Query Language (SQL) to create and access database objects. Then, you'll discover how to implement logical design using normalization, transform the logical design into a physical database, and handle data and process modeling. You'll also get details on database security, online analytical processing (OLAP), connecting databases to applications, and integrating XML and object content into databases"--Resource description page
Safari Books Online
CL0500000078
Databases : a beginner's guide.
9780071608466
Database design
Database management
Databases
Oppel, Andrew J
Ohio Library and Information Network
20101201163024.0
مطالعه متن کتاب [Book]
Y
